Monday, December 1, 2014

Historic Transition to Charter Government in Frederick County Today

The swearing-in ceremony for Frederick County Executive Jan Gardner and County Council Members Tony Chmelik, Kirby Delauter, Jerry Donald, Jessica Fitzwater, M.C. Keegan-Ayer, Bud Otis and Billy Shreve was held today at The Weinberg Center for the Arts. They represent the first County Council and County Executive for the new form of Charter Government in Frederick County.

To read County Executive Gardner's message, please click here and for more information about our new County Council, please click here.